Anyone that enjoys stupid comedy should recognize the quote that I used in the title. For those that don’t care for stupid humor, it’s from a movie called Ace Ventura: Pet Detective. One of my obsessions is reading. Like most bookworms, that is what I would like to do all day long. And I have too. Just hours upon hours of my nose stuck in a book (or now nose in front of a kindle).

I’ve had this obsession (or passion as some may call it) as far back as elementary school. Do you remember the Pizza Hut Book-it program that started in the mid ‘80’s? I nailed it every year. Amazingly, the program is still going strong today.

This year I decided to try the Goodreads Reading Challenge. Since my health is rocky and I cannot work, I decided to give 50 books a shot. It is the end of October and I am already eight books over my challenge number. I know if I was still working at the time, my number would not be quite as high. Next year, I will be adding more books making it more of an actual ‘challenge.’

My reading time will be on a slight standstill this next month as I participate in NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month). Will anyone else be taking part in NaNoWriMo? I have tried to contribute in the last three years but never got very far. I want this year to be different. I really don’t have any excuses of why I can’t contribute this year, other than my health. And blogging this post is part of my motivation. It’s been said that things have a better chance of being accomplished once you announce your plans to someone, your family, friends or the world.

Thank you for being my motivation.

Thanks to http://theviewspaper.net/my-love/ for use of photo.

