One of my co-workers also has fibromyalgia so she understands what I go through with the disease. She recently printed out an article for me called, The Spoon Theory, from the website www.butyoudontlooksick.com  This article helps a healthy person have a better understanding of what the other person is going through. I’m not going to go into any more detail about the article because I want you to read it.

The website (and author of The Spoon Theory) was created by Christine Miserandino. I find the website to be fantastic and informative. And her “spoon theory” hits right on the button. This website is not new; it has been around for about eight years. How could I have not seen/heard about this site before?

Lately I have been feeling very lonely because of my illness. I miss my best friends that live in other states and I don’t feel close to any of my girlfriends/acquaintances where I live. I feel torn because no one bothers to see me yet I know people have their own lives to live. And I can understand why no one comes to see me/sees if I want to do anything because I usually have to say no when they ask due to my different illnesses. I am thankful that I have my mother to vent to. But sometimes I wish I could vent to someone my age, or someone who understands what I am going through.

This website is another site that makes me feel like I belong.

*Thank you to http://www.butyoudontlooksick.com for letting me use their picture in my blog.

